My Standard Tel Aviv Jog


Apparently Google Earth thinks I run 4.26km each way, which makes my standard run 8.5km. It’s composed of a few different terrains…

  • A large chunk of it is on beach sand,
  • Next, I move to asphalt (which I try to keep to a minimum, I sometimes detour from it to the sand if the sea doesn’t cover the whole thing)
  • Then I start running on the Deck in the harbor area, which is always loads of fun, since I try to get splashes from the waves crashing at the harbor walls🙂

I don’t really try to run very quickly, but my best time so far is just shy of 40 minutes.

Here’s a snap of the view:

tel-aviv-jog

~ by damageboy on January 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
