I Heart Foobar2000


The best player since whatever.

Too bad it ain’t open-source, but it is amazing as it is in its free as in beer state.

Just switched to using DarkOne theme for foobar2000:

DarkOne

DarkOne

Download and follow the instructions closely from here.

Also, found a really nice Windows 7 Shell integration plugin.

And… Fresh off the compiler, looks like the same guy wrote a Apple Remote Protocol Implementation as a Foobar2000 plugin… (!)/
It’s still a bit rudimentary, but now I can control my foobar from the iPhone with the Apple Remote app.

Cool.

~ by damageboy on October 25, 2009.

One Response to “I Heart Foobar2000”

  1. My only theme I ever used with foobar2000, I will never use another.

Leave a Reply

 
