One of the saddest moments in TV for me….


I cried Saturday morning seeing this:

The Song is “I Will Wait For You” by Norman Gimbel and Michael Legrand from “The Umbrellas of Cherbourg / Les Parapluies de Cherbourg” (IMDB), which is a musical from 1964. I think it was originally performed by Connie Francis.

Apparently, they used to put balls on what was referred to as singers back at the day, as opposed to the liquid-shit-for-persona that the 1990’s and 2000’s models comes with, as apparently Liza Minnelli also proves:

On a side note… This is probably the weirdest video you could find related to the same song (Although it contains the complete original song at least…), Taken from Kingdom Hearts Series, which is based on the video game:

I miss my baby…

~ by damageboy on January 2, 2008.

3 Responses to “One of the saddest moments in TV for me….”

  1. i love u
    b strong

  2. Dude, your hair

  3. Dude! I just saw that episode yesterday! And it was chokingly sad.

    Funny I ran into your post.
    Hope the doggies are all good (and everyone else)

Leave a Reply

 
